Tags

, , ,

As I was walking to get a much-needed coffee today, I stumbled across a secret garden in the courtyard of this beautiful old Cleveland Heights building.IMG_7344

IMG_7373

There were no signs telling me to keep out, so I went ahead and let myself in to take a look at this magical corner of my neighborhood.IMG_7368

IMG_7359

IMG_7356

IMG_7348

IMG_7367

IMG_7353

I don’t know who lives in these apartments, but I know who I want to live in these apartments. (Me.) Those windows are HUGE and I can just imagine having picnics downstairs in the courtyard in the spring and summer.

IMG_7371

IMG_7374

The garden is in the shadow of two beautiful churches. The combination of those views, the neighborhood full of cafes and antique stores, and the lovely afternoon we had today pretty much sold me: this is my new favorite Cleveland Heights spot.

 

