Tags

, , , ,

The other day, I spent some time in University Circle, one of my favorite neighborhoods in Cleveland. I treated myself to a leisurely morning with myself.IMG_7175

This is the moment I realized my 4-year-old brother has more of a green thumb than me. His preschool at the Music Settlement is growing a vegetable garden that’s doing a whole lot better than the flowers I planted earlier this summer.

IMG_7177 IMG_7179 IMG_7180 IMG_7182

Even on a weekday morning in the middle of summer, the Coffee House was bustling with students and professors. I love the feel of this place, even if the coffee is so-so.

IMG_7183 IMG_7190 IMG_7191 IMG_7198 IMG_7203 IMG_7205 IMG_7213

Finally, I decided to spend a couple of hours at the art museum and had lunch there. I’m in love with our art museum–it’s a beautiful space, a great collection, and the new(ish) atrium cafe makes a quick and delicious lunch.

IMG_7214

My travels have already begun and I won’t be in Cleveland much until winter, so I’m glad I got the chance to spend some time in some of my favorite places.

 

