Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I realize I haven’t posted in quite some time, and I have no excuse except college, which is proving to be quite eventful, giving me lots to photograph but no time to post about it.

My work space

and decent inspiration. Love the circa-1950s dorm rooms, so many beautiful details like these great windows overlooking nearby fields.

 

Coffee. I have a new appreciation.

 

I do appreciate that my school looks like Hogwarts. (Also: see my post on the Elegance of the University)

 

I’m a sucker for a pretty sunset, and many here have been stunning.

 

I’ve never been a huge football fan, but I did find it quite amusing that the sun came out for our homecoming game in the midst of a very rainy week. We lost.

 

 

I had the chance to go to the Wayne County Fair, a completely new experience for a city slicker like me ;) I found it quite enjoyable, and eye-opening, in more ways than one.

 

God bless America and fried foods.

 

 

I may go to school in a small town in the middle of farmland and Amish country, but the variety of food is quite impressive, and there’s a fantastic little cupcake shop in town.

 

I also had the opportunity to spend a fun weekend in Pittsburgh with my lovely significant other.

 

 

 

 

I always tend to end up gravitating towards graveyards, however this one was too good to pass up. I couldn’t not stop and grab a few shots.

The accompanying church was pretty cool too, and sat on top of a hill overlooking the city.

 

Fall is a beautiful season. I love all of the rich colors and textures that appear at this time of year.

 

 

 

Happy fall everyone! Stay warm and safe!

 

 

