Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

 

I haven’t posted in a while because I’ve been busy experiencing things in real life in places that aren’t my home. It’s been an adventure-packed summer full of good friends, beautiful views, and, most importantly, delicious food. My first two trips were family vacations in Boulder and Estes Park, CO and Traverse City, MI. I’ll let the pictures speak for themselves:

The ceiling of the Hotel Boulderado in Boulder, CO

Going on a hike in the Flatirons

Corn, prosciutto, and crème fraîche pizza in Boulder, CO

Boulder Dushanbe Teahouse

Lumpia and dosa at Boulder Dushanbe Teahouse

Estes Park

Forest fire in Estes Park, CO

 

Rocky Mountain National Park

 

Rocky Mountain National Park

 

Rocky Mountain National Park

 

Traverse City, MI

 

Traverse City, MI

 

Lake Michigan

 

Sleeping Bear Dunes and Lake Michigan

 

America’s Best Cherry Crumb Pie in Traverse City, MI

 

Music House Museum in Traverse City, MI–the only place in the world the public can hear Gershwin playing a duet with himself! (Yes, I was extremely excited about this. Yes, I realize how much of a nerd this makes me.)

 

Lake Michigan

 

 

 

 

