Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Spring break has finally arrived, and so far, I’ve spent lots of quality time with…myself and my camera.

Image

the trees are in bloom, and Cleveland has never been more beautiful! (But, of course, I say this every year)

Image

Image

Image

looking down

Image

looking up

Image

I’m pretty sure people watch me out of their windows as I not-too-stealthily go into their yards and take pictures of their flowers, with my school bag and books in my arms–but I can never resist an opportunity for colorful spring photos!

Image

Image

Tulips at the Cleveland Institute of Music–more funny looks as I dashed across the yard and crouched down right outside of a practice room to grab this shot. Also worth noting I don’t actually take lessons here.

Image

ivy from my own yard

Image

Image

tiny grape hyacinth, brilliant colors

Image

time to get out of the house and spend some quality time with my little sis. She was thrilled.

Image

Image

and then the rain clouds started to gather, and she tried to tell me that we didn’t have time for pictures. THERE IS ALWAYS TIME FOR PICTURES.

jumping into the street to take photos–good idea/bad idea? Bad idea. Did I do it anyway? Yep.

But they’re so pretty–had to stop and take a picture. In someone else’s yard. With my sister waiting in the rain for me to unlock the door. It was a good day.

 

 

